Mayor & Council

Curt LangMayor 

Phone: 815-895-4517  Email: email

Mary KalkCity Clerk

Phone: 815-895-4515  Email: email

Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 9.33.52 AM





Alan Bauer
First Ward Alderperson

Phone: 815-766-1300 Email: email

David StoufferFirst Ward Alderperson

Phone: 815-970-4512 Email: email

Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 9.36.03 AM






Chuck StoweSecond Ward Alderperson

Phone: 815-739-5558 Email: email

Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 9.37.05 AM





Pete Paulsen
Second Ward Alderperson

Phone: 815-909-5686 Email: email

Steve Braser






Steve BraserThird Ward Alderperson

Phone: 815-762-9877 Email: email

Nancy Copple 
Third Ward Alderperson

Phone:  815-899-2516 Email: email

Screen Shot 2016-06-27 at 9.38.17 AM






Rick Kramer– Fourth Ward Alderperson

Phone: 815-762-6338 Email: email






Virginia Sherrod– Fourth Ward Alderperson

Phone: 815-508-9446 Email: email

Finance Committee:

  • Alan Bauer (Chairperson)
  • Nancy Copple
  • Pete Paulsen
  • Dave Stouffer
  • Chuck Stowe

Public Safety Committee:

  • Pete Paulsen (Chairperson)
  • Alan Bauer
  • Steve Braser
  • Rick Kramer
  • Virginia Sherrod

Public Works Committee:

  • Chuck Stowe (Chairperson)
  • Steve Braser
  • Nancy Copple
  • Virginia Sherrod
  • Dave Stouffer

To E-mail the entire City Council and Mayor, click here.

Not sure what ward you live in? Click here to view the Sycamore Ward Map (PDF).